Recognizing and guiding the emotions


A game for describing emotions is the first step to starting to develop an emotional conscience, achieving greater self-control and managing to regulate emotions properly.

It helps to identify our own individual emotions, recognize them in other people, and take decisions about our behaviour.

What do I learn?What do I learn?

  • Emotional intelligence
  • Empathy and social skills
  • Respect, equality, solidarity and inclusion
  • Vocabulary and verbal fluency

In stock

The game comprises 35 round cards in thick, high quality and very hard-wearing cardboard.
The cards measure 9 cm in diameter.

– The 30 cards each show a different face expressing the 10 basic emotions (pleasant,
unpleasant and neutral), each with three levels of intensity. The level of intensity of
each emotion is shown by shamrocks on the back of the cards:

  • Mild/slight intensity  
  • Moderate/medium intensity  
  • Strong/high intensity  

– 5 shamrock/Joker cards

The 10 basic emotions shown on the cards are as follows:

1. Happiness
2. Curiosity
3. Admiration
4. Self-confidence

5. Sadness
6. Anger
7. Disgust
8. Fear
9. Guilt

10. Surprise

A summary sheet is enclosed with the cards listing each emotion and its three images.


From 2 to 99
Emotional education is enriching at any age. It can be particularly beneficial when there are difficulties in the recognition or identification of emotions, or in empathising or socialization.


Download Manual Pdf

Weight 1 kg
Dimensions 30 × 20 × 10 cm per set
Age 36+ months. Age is indicative, use depends on the child's development
My Cart
Recently Viewed